Collection: Catholicism

Believe in the oneness of God and the Trinity. Incarnation of Jesus Christ as the Son of God. The meaning of the crucifixion, resurrection and ascension of Jesus. And the work of the Holy Spirit.

The creed proclaims ...

belief in the Holy Trinity;

the Incarnation, Passion, and Resurrection of Christ;

the Second Coming and Last Judgment of Christ;

the remission of sins; the church; and eternal life.

The Church also tells that the sins of anger, blasphemy, envy, hatred, malice, murder, neglect of Sunday obligation, sins against faith , sins against hope. Obstinate despair in the hope for salvation and/or presumption that oneself can live without God or with one's own power

The deadly sins are ...

The voluntary murder 
The sin of impurity against nature –Sodomy and homosexual relations 
Taking advantage of the poor 
Defrauding the workingman of his wages

But the 7 capital sins are

 pride, avarice, envy, wrath, lust, gluttony, and sloth